Review – Catrice Nude Sensation Collection

I’m so sorry for the lack of updates, but I’m back! I passed my exams, I’m so proud of myself! Thanks for being patient and for your understanding.

So, back on track!

I decided to go to Trekpleister (a Dutch drugstore kind-of store) when I was at my internship in Utrecht, and I spotted the Nude Sensation Collection. OMFG! This collection looks sooo awesome in real life! I fell in love.. Here’s what I got!

Two of the lipsticks in Nude Rosé & Nude Coral:

Three nailpolishes in Nude Coral, Nude Beige & Coral Pink:

And last but certainly not least, the blush in Coral Pink:

Swatches:
Sorry, I couldn’t resist using the products before making pictures, as you can see lol! Swatches are made on a white paper. Left to right: Blush Coral Pink, Lipstick Soft Coral, Lipstick Soft Rosé, Nailpolish Soft Coral, Nailpolish Nude Beige, Nailpolish Coral Pink.


Quality of the products:
The blush has a lot of pigmentation and isn’t as soft as I suspected. I think this is a very good blush for the amount of money you pay, it’s so cheap! Also, I love the nailpolishes, especially Soft Coral! It has a wonderful sheen and looks so pretty on my skintone. The lipsticks are soooooooo pretty! I wanna have back-ups, but I never used up a lipstick before, so that would be funny 😀

My must haves:
The lipsticks! Both colors 🙂 I also recommend the lightest nailpolish (Soft Coral) for an everyday color. But honestly? Buy everything! I have heard that the eyeshadows weren’t that good, so that’s why I skipped those.

What do you think about this collection? Tell me in a comment! Have a great day!

Your beauty addict,
Natasja

6 thoughts on “Review – Catrice Nude Sensation Collection

  1. Ik vind het best een leuke collectie maar de lipsticks laten wel ieder velletje zien wat je op je lippen hebt. Zeker in de winter is dat niet altijd even aantrekkelijk. Het duo oogpotlood is erg hard. Maar voor deze prijs zijn het wel leuke dingetjes 🙂

    Gefeliciteerd trouwens met je examens!

    • Oh echt? Ik heb weinig last van velletjes, dus dat was mij niet opgevallen. Goed dat je het meldt, kunnen mensen toch rekening mee houden. Misschien een idee om het potlood als wenkbrauwpotloodje te gebruiken? Ik dacht dat ik dat iemand heb zien doen, weet niet meer wie! Inderdaad leuke dingen voor een klein prijsje 🙂

      Bedankt voor je felicitaties, ik ben super blij 😀

  2. Jippie weer een nieuwe update 😀
    En gefeliciteerd met je examens lieverd,
    hier ligt de collectie nog steeds niet in de winkel,
    ik ga volgende week weer een poging wagen,
    wil er toch een lipstick en een blush van 😉

Tell me what you think!

