Review – MAC Mineralize Skinfinish By Candlelight

This review is about a very pretty Mineralize Skinfinish from MAC. MSF’s are one of my favorite items from MAC, I use them every day.

What does the product promise:
A luxurious velvet-soft powder with high-frost metallic finish. Smoothes on: adds buffed-up highlights to cheeks and brows, or an overall ultra-deluxe polish to the face.
Source: http://www.maccosmetics.com

What does the packaging contain:
10 grams / 0.35 oz. of crazy beautiful golden pink-y sheen. This will cost €23.50/$27.

Application:
I use an MSF every day when I want a pretty glow on my cheekbones. I love peachy-pink colors, so this is perfect for me! It’s not too shimmery, so that’s a huge plus. I use my MAC 116 brush to apply it on my cheekbones.

Product photos + swatch:



As always, the pictures don’t do the product it’s justice 😉

Overall thoughts:

If you love a pretty sheen on your cheekbones, go and get it while you still can!

Your beauty addict,
Natasja

5 thoughts on “Review – MAC Mineralize Skinfinish By Candlelight

  1. I must confess that I do not have a MSF!
    I’m more fond of matte blushes, rather than the shiny ones.

    But this one looks really pretty!!
    Could you post a pic some time of your cheeks with Candlelight (this word looks sooo weird typing it..! )

Tell me what you think!

