Monthly favorites: September 2011

A new category on my blog: monthly favorites! I love to read about people’s favorites, so here are mine!

In the month September, I was very busy working 5 days a week. I didn’t have any time to put on a full face of makeup, so I hardly used eye products.



1. MAC Mineralize Skinfinish – Redhead
This is my all-time favorite Mineralize Skinfinish ánd my favorite highlighter evaaahh! I wore this practically the whole month, because I was living with a friend of mine for a month. I didn’t take a lot of makeup, but this had to go with me 😉 Purrrfect!

2. NYX Lipgloss With Megashine – Smokey Look
Such a pretty lipgloss, one of the best nude-y colors available. Hands down! ‘Nuff said 😉

3. Smith’s Rosebud Strawberry Lip Balm
This is the best lipbalm I have ever used. My lips were drama this month, all chapped, flaking and gross. I never had that before. I used this balm every day and it helped so much! Great stuff!

4. Hegron Hair Serum Gloss
Cheap-o hair serum from the Action store (Dutch ladies know what I’m talking about ;-)) It works amazingly well and it smells divine: peaches!

5. MAC Studio Finish Concealer – NC15
For some reason, I had a lot of ‘problem friends’ on my chin this month. This concealer saves my day, everyday!


Swatches: MAC Mineralize Skinfinish – Redhead, NYX Lipgloss With Megashine – Smokey Look

What are your favorites of the month September?

Your beauty addict,
Natasja





6 thoughts on “Monthly favorites: September 2011

  1. My favorites were my browns from Wet ‘n Wild, 88 palette and Catrice.
    Had to get up between 5.15 and 5.30 so brown is a safe and quick fix 😉

    Peaches blush
    and a rosy or peachy lippie.

  2. Fijne producten! Vooral de lipgloss vind ik erg mooi! Mijn favoriete producten van dit moment zijn Madara moonflower getinte lotion, Benefit Bella Bamba Blush en NYX Mauve lipgloss .

Tell me what you think!

