Collection: Essence Vampire’s Love

I love The Vampire Diaries, it’s my newest addiction. I’m also in love with Edward.. Yes: from Twilight! For all the vampire lovers out there, I’ve got some great news! Essence is coming out with a new Trend Edition: Vampire’s Love!

Photobucket

What Essence says:
Vampire Diaries, Twilight & co… Vampire fever is in the air once again this winter. Mythical nights, endless love, eerie and beautiful film scenes – it’s so easy to get infected! The new Essence trend edition “Vampire’s Love” ensures a perfect vampire look. Blood red lips and pale, shimmering skin with a stylish twist – so mysterious and seductive… With the new products from the Essence trend edition “Vampire’s Love”, every girl can be a vampire queen in november 2011.

Photobucket

Eyeshadow palette
What Essence says:
This look will make vampires turn green with envy! six colors full of contrasts ensure magical and mysterious eye make-up. No matter whether you apply them individually or in combination, these colors and effects ranging from subtle to intense and ultra-expressive are sure to make the hearts of vampire fans beat faster. Available in 01 Love At First Bite.
Suggested retail price: €3.79

What Vanillaa says:
I like the colors, although I don’t think they’re real vampire-y colors. I think these colors will suit a lot of different skin colors and they’re also very versatile in use. I’m curious about the pigmentation though!

Photobucket

Volume lash powder
What Essence says:
Do you want stunning lashes that will make even the strongest vampire go weak at the knees? The volume lash powder conjures-up a seductive look with extra length and extra volume in seconds. Simply apply mascara as usual, sprinkle the powder on your lashes with the practical brush applicator and then apply a second coat of mascara – done! A must-have for those who love a bit of drama! Available in 01 Eye Need You.
Suggested retail price: €2.99

What Vanillaa says:
I can’t wait to try this out! I’ve never seen a product like this before and I think Essence may have a big scoop, if this is turning out to be actually working.

Photobucket

Lipstain
What Essence says:
Blood red lips – until the end of the night! The new lipstain covers your lips in gorgeous red and rosé shades and is particularly long-lasting. It is absolutely smudge-proof and ensures a perfect look at all times – for the ultimate vampire seduction! Available in 01 bloody mary and 02 True Love.
Suggested retail price: €1.99

What Vanillaa says:
I like lipstains a lot, especially as a base under a ‘normal’ lipstick to improve it’s staying power. I think the red color might be perfect for the wintertime!

Photobucket

Blush gelée
What Essence says:
A sophisticated pallor? From now on, blushing is allowed – and not just when an endless love affair is sealed with a passionate kiss on-screen. The new blush in an innovative jelly texture is easy to apply and gives your cheeks a gentle pink finish. The pump dispenser is particularly practical when you’re on the go. Available in 01 Bloody Mary.
Suggested retail price: €2.49

What Vanillaa says:
I love blush, it’s one of my favorite makeup products. I don’t own any liquid blush though, so I think I will try this out!

Photobucket

Shimmer powder
What Essence says:
Enigmatic, seductive and heavenly. The delicate shimmer powder gives your complexion a gorgeous glow in the sunlight and makes it appear beautifully smooth. An absolute must-have for those who still want a seductive and radiant look when the sun rises. Available in 01 Lil’ Vampire.
Suggested retail price: €2.99

What Vanillaa says:
I like highlighters, but I really hope this isn’t a glitterbomb product. Please please, let it be a subtle sheen!

Photobucket

Nail polish
What Essence says:
Vampire-style to go! Five mystical nail polish colors with various effects offer you a trendy fall/winter look right down to the tips of your fingers. Available in 01 Gold Old Buffy, 02 Into The Dark, 03 True Love, 04 The Dawn Is Broken and 05 Hunt Me If You Can.
Suggested retail price: €1.79

What Vanillaa says:
I think these nail polishes are a complete hit by Essence! They perfectly fit the theme (hence the glitters when vampire’s hit the sun). I want to see swatches of these, especially the blue one!

Photobucket

Eau de toilette
What Essence says:
Is there a scent more bewitching than love? This fall, a brand new mystical seduction is in the air: the eau de toilette with its sensual aroma perfectly complements the vampire’s love make-up!
Suggested retail price: €6.99

What Vanillaa says:
I’m curious about the scent, as I’m very picky about perfumes. The bottle looks cute though!

Overall:
I really like this collection, as I love vampires as well 😉 I’m curious to try out some products. I think this collection really suits this time of the year and I really like the design of the products.

Essence Vampire’s Love is exclusively sold at Kruidvat (the Netherlands), in November 2011.

What is your favorite vampire show: Twilight, True Blood, Vampire Diaries…? How do you like this new collection from Essence? Tell me about it in the comments!

Your beauty addict,
Natasja

Source: Essence 

Tell me what you think!

