FOTD: My MAC dream came true!

Hi everyone,

It’s been such a long time since I did a FOTD! So, to make it up to you, here is one of my favorite looks I ever wore.

This look is very special to me, because I also wore it 2 years ago when I was so blessed and lucky to get the chance to freelance for MAC, for one day. I had so much fun that day, a dream came true! The MUA’s gave me so much inspiration and they were so enthusiastic about me, which made me feel so humble.. And here I am two years later: looking for a job, but determined to work for MAC once again.. Sooner or later! 🙂

This look is inspired by the wonderful JulieG713
and I used almost all the same products which she used. The day before I got to work for MAC, I was on the phone with one of the MUA’s (she explained me how I should dress/do my makeup etc.) and she told me that I should go all out with my makeup. She wanted to see bright eyes and bright lips, so that’s exactly what I did 😀 The MUA’s loved this look and they were very surprised about my talent (their words of course :-$).

I also changed my set-up for making pictures, so I’m curious about what you think about them. Let me know 🙂

Whew, what a story! Now let’s take a look!

FACE
Monistat Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Revlon ColorStay Makeup With SoftFlex SPF 6 Combination/Oily Skin – 110 Ivory + Catrice Infinite Matt Up To 18H Make Up – 010 Light Beige
MAC Studio Moisture Cover Concealer – NW15 (under eyes)
Maybelline Dream Matte Powder – Light Fair 0-1

CHEEKS
Ben Nye Powder Rouge – Contour No. 1 (contouring)
MAC Mineralize Blush – Dainty
MAC Mineralize Skinfinish – Soft & Gentle

EYES
Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base
MAC Paintpots – Painterly (base), Coral Crepe (lid)
Wet ‘n Wild ColorIcon Eye Shadow Single – Brulee (base)
88 Palette – medium brown (upper crease), Dark brown (outer corners & lower lashline), bright pink (transition between crease & highlight)
MAC Eyeshadows – Shroom (highlight), Bronze (crease), Coppering (outer part lid & lower lashline)
MAC Pigments – Melon (inner part lid & tearduct)
Avon SuperSHOCK Gel Eyeliner – Black (lower waterline & upper lashline)
Etos X-Tra Lash Volume Mascara Waterproof – Z

BROWS
HEMA Eyebrow Pencil – #09
HEMA Eyebrow Gel – Dk Brown
MAC Studio Finish Concealer SPF 35 – NC 15 (clean-up)

LIPS
MAC Lipstick – Vegas Volt
MAC Studio Finish Concealer SPF 35 – NC 15 (clean-up)

PICTURES

Your beauty addict,
Natasja

10 thoughts on “FOTD: My MAC dream came true!

  1. It looks smashing!!!!
    What a gorgeous eyes, must try that soon!

    Personally, I’m not very fond of the ‘clean up’ around the lips.
    Looks like a really light ‘line’, a little ‘cut and paste’ lips 😛
    I’m sorry honey! But it could be the pictures 😉

Tell me what you think!

