FOTD: Waiting for spring

Hi everyone,

So, I was browsing at Helen Torsgården’s blog, and she’s amazing! Definitely check her out, she’s my new favorite blogger. I’m so sad that she writes in Swedish, though.. I don’t always understand what she’s talking about, but luckily Swedish looks a bit like Dutch/German, so I can understand some of it 😉

I found this page, and the fourth look is her doing a look with MAC’s eyeshadow Handwritten. While I don’t have that eyeshadow, I really liked the look, I love a matte eyeshadow look. So I tried to copy it anyway, with the products I did had at hand. Another winged eyeliner practice BTW, do you like the result? It looks a little like it should, right? 😀 I’m busy with growing my eyebrows out, it takes such a long time.. Oh and.. I have new hair! 😀

FACE
Monistat Chafing Relief Powder-Gel (primer)
Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation – 51 Light Vanilla + Revlon ColorStay Makeup With SoftFlex SPF 6 Combination/Oily Skin – 150 Buff (mixed 1/1)
MAC Studio Moisture Cover Concealer – NW15 (under eyes)
MAC Studio Finish Concealer SPF 35 – NC15
Maybelline Dream Matte Powder – Light Fair 0-1

CHEEKS
Ben Nye Powder Rouge – Contour No. 1 (contour)
Essence Bronzing Compact Powder Matt – 02 Love To Be Matt
Catrice Mineral Soft Powder Rouge – 110 Coral Sand
Essence Vampire’s Love Shimmer Powder – 01 Lil’ Vampire

EYES
Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base
MAC Paintpot – Painterly (base & lower waterline)
NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil – 604 Milk (base lid & inner corners)
Wet ‘n Wild ColorIcon Eye Shadow Single – Brulee (base)
MAC Eyeshadows – Stencil + Vanilla (lid), Cork (crease), Stencil (blending) Vanilla (highlight), Brun (lower lashline)
Milani Liquif’Eye Metallic Eye Liner Pencil – 05 Brown (lower lashline)
Essence Liquid Eyeliner Waterproof (upper lashline)
Etos Max Volume Hypo Allergeen Mascara – Z

BROWS
HEMA Eyebrow Pencil – 09 & 10
HEMA Eyebrow Gel – Dk Brown
MAC Studio Finish Concealer SPF 35 – NC15 (clean up)

LIPS
Catrice Nude Sensation Lipstick – C01 Soft Coral
MAC Lipglass – Perennial High Style

PICTURES

❤ Natasja

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Waiting for spring

Tell me what you think!

