Quickies: Amp up your eyebrows

In this category, I will to give some quick tips & tricks which I’ve learned throughout the years. Of course, these are all beauty-related. This week, I’m going to talk about eyebrows.

When you’re done drawing in your eyebrows with pencil/powder/gel, take 1 minute extra for this quick and amazing trick.

  • Take a little bit of concealer/foundation/light eyeshadow. It depends on what look you prefer: concealer looks a little more crisp and eyeshadow looks natural/soft.
  • Put the product on a concealer/lip/eyeliner brush.
  • Trace the bottom of your brows with the product, this will make the eyebrow look very neat, it will conceal little stray hairs ánd your eyebrows will stand out a lot more.
  • You can also trace the beginning/above the brows, but this can look a little harsh for an everyday look.
  • Blend the product down with the brush and blend it in with your fingers.

As you can see on the picture above it seems very natural, but I promise you: think makes a huge difference in the appearance of my eyebrows. It’s one of my favorite steps in doing my makeup.

Now you know my little secret, go on and try it! I promise you that you won’t be disappointed. 🙂

What do you do to your eyebrows on a day-to-day basis? Let me know in the comments!

Natasja ❤

2 thoughts on “Quickies: Amp up your eyebrows

  1. Great idea! I’ll try this…I do different thing depending on the look I’m going for. Sometime I color then in to make them standout more but not always with my favorite eyebrow crayon (Anastasia brow wiz, it’s awesome!) then either eyeshadow for highlighter or white eyeshadow crayon, just depending on the look I’m doing. But I never thought of using concealer, awesome!

Tell me what you think!

